Pantheon Hype Video

News Ticker
  • News ticker sample
  • News ticker sample
Sign in to follow this  
urgatorb8

Greetings from URGatorB8

Hello everyone,

Very excited to have discovered these forums.  I am hopeful they will grow, be successful and be a place where the discourse is active and civil.  To be honest, I recently had the notion to start a Pantheon-related forum myself even though I have no real experience in creating, or running one.  My aim was going to be to have a place where meaningful discussions could be had but where I would have some control in nurturing a community of mature (not necessarily meaning "older") members in the hope that it didn't devolve into the cesspool that many forums eventually become.  Having now found Fantheon, it seems like your vision is along the same line as this and, quite frankly, this site looks far better than anything I would have ever cobbled together.  Nice job!

About me... I am in my early 50's and have been playing video games since my grandparents bought an original Pong upright arcade console for the restaurant/bar they owned in the 70's.  I had many of the early home consoles - anyone remember the Magnavox Odyssey? - which kept me satisfied until I got my first PC.  Too many games played over the years but when EQ came on the scene, I was hooked.  From that point forward, 90% of my game time was centered around the MMORPG.